by KaeYae Alo

  • Streaming + Download




Welcome good people to another Beats for Change release, this time we teamed up with the lovely vocalist KaeYae Alo (aka Asha Moyo) to release a new single "Thoughts".

The production of the instrumental was done back in the day by Vancouver/Rotterdam connection "Stone Detectives" (Aka founders of Beats for Change)

KaeYae Alo Bio:
Asha Moyo can be described as a lyricist with a story. Her many experiences have not only shaped the stories she tells in her music, they have also shaped her sound. From the djembe of Southern Africa to the 808s of American Hip-Hop culture this mesh of musicality is milk and honey for the ears.

100% of all funds raised on this release will be directly invested into people in developing countries that are looking to raise money to grow or start a business in order to have a chance at a better future.


" is a non-profit organization that allows people to lend money via the Internet to low-income / underserved entrepreneurs and students in over 70 countries. Kiva's mission is “to connect people through lending to alleviate poverty.”


released February 18, 2015

Big thank you to QNIEZERY (Falco van Weerd) via Rotterdam who joined Beats for Change on the mastering of this single release. You can check his sounds here:

Artwork by Marvin Bruin (Beats for Change Co-Founder) and based on original photo taken by Richie Lubaton

Just Chubs on vocal production



all rights reserved


Beats for Change Vancouver, British Columbia

Beats for Change is a "Social Music Movement". We use the power of music, creativity, and business to bring about social awareness and change.

contact / help

Contact Beats for Change

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code